Visit Chestnut Square

Come visit us at Chestnut Square

Office Hours are Tuesday – Friday 9am to 3pm

315 S. Chestnut Street, McKinney, TX 75069

1) Take Highway 75 to exit 40A in McKinney, (Louisiana/Virginia St. exit).

2) Go East on Louisiana Street through the historic downtown square.

3) At the traffic light at McDonald St. (Highway 5), turn right and go South 1/4 mile.

4) Turn right at Anthony St. and go West.

Staff Members:

LaDonna Doyle, Education Coordinator, education@chestnutsquare.org

Kim Ducote, Wedding & Event Manager,  weddings@chestnutsquare.org

Jim Doyle, Farmers Market Manager, marketmanager@chestnutsquare.org

Johanna Gillespie, Events Coordinator, johanna@chestnutsquare.org

Sherri Murphy, Marketing Coordinator, sherri@chestnutsquare.org

Jaymie Pedigo, Executive Director, director@chestnutsquare.org

Leisha Phipps, Curator, leisha@chestnutsquare.org

Annie Quinn, Customer Service, annie@chestnutsquare.org

Volunteer Opportunities: Volunteer@chestnutsquare.org

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 

Learn about Chestnut Square

Step back in time with a visit to Chestnut Square Historic Village.  Sitting on 2.5 shaded acres just two blocks south of the historic downtown McKinney square, Chestnut Square provides an opportunity to step back in time and regain a sense of community.  With ten structures dating from 1854 to 1930, the Village offers docent led tours, facility rentals, a wedding venue, living history demonstrations and community events like the #1 Farmers Market in Texas and the Killis Melton Ice Cream Crank-Off.

Book a Wedding Volunteer Today

Dulaney House

Dulaney House